May 14, 2015 – Greek-yogurt waffle breakfast

I found this delicious recipe online from a blog by Tiffany Azure (http://lecremedelacrumb.com/) and I thought I’d give it a try! It’s protein packed, light, fluffy, and delicious! I definitely recommend checking out her blog!

Here’s a link to the recipe: Greek Yogurt Waffles

These were so light and so good! Instead of using sugar/maple sugar, I used honey, because I love honey! I made a strawberry compote to go on top and added fresh blueberries. My brother and brother’s girlfriend loved it! I’m so happy they turned out tasty!

For the strawberry compote, I used fresh frozen strawberries with a little bit of honey to take away the tartness of the berry. It was soooooo good!

I also used a little less flour than the recipe recommended, I just kinda eyeballed it.

This morning’s breakfast was:

  • 3 Greek Yogurt Waffles, which is about 1 serving of the batter (which makes 4) – about 350 cal (I’m guessing!)
  • Kirkland brand bacon, 1 and a half pieces – 60 cal
  • 1 over easy egg – 70 cal

My brother also made a nice green tea latte to go with it. So much better than Starbucks!

Happy eating!

-nikparpar

Leave a Reply

