May 12, 2015, 2:40 PM – LUNCH!!

Lunch! The weirdest meal of the day, in my opinion. Every day, I crave something different for lunch. There’s always so many different options you can choose from: sandwiches, soup, salad, etc.

Today, I opted to go the Asian route. Well, Asian-American.

Luckily, I skipped on the Top Ramen packets lying around the house and went for something with a little bit less sodium and a lot less guilt. I’m a graduate now, too; time to move on from college level food!!

For lunch today:

  • 2 servings of Bibigo Chicken and Cilantro Mini Wontons (8 pieces total) – 100 cal
  • 1/2 cup of white Jasmine rice – 102 cal
  • a little bit of soy sauce for dipping – 10 cal, probably less

Definitely not authentic Asian food, but still pretty delicious and low in calories! I only ate 1/2 of the rice I put on my plate (1/4 cup), so definitely do not feel as guilty.

Total calorie count for lunch today is 212 calories. For me, 161 since I threw away half of the rice. Even if I ate all the rice, it still wouldn’t be that bad!!

For future reference, I am using the My Fitness Pal app, available for iPhone and Android, for my calorie count.

Craving something a little sweet now, so maybe some Greek Yogurt and blueberries? We’ll see!

Happy eating!

-nikparpar

Leave a Reply

