What this blog is about.

Hello world!

This blog will serve as my online diary for my journey to a healthier lifestyle. So far, my goals for this summer include:

  • losing weight
  • eating healthier
  • being more physically active
  • treating myself in moderation
  • being happier about myself and my appearance

Before this past semester, around December of 2014, I was extremely happy with my weight and with my lifestyle. I was going to the gym often, I was eating healthier, and I was very happy with where I was at. My blood test results were the best they have been in all my young adult life and I was so proud of myself.

However, over these past 5 months, I lost that balance of eating healthy, being active, but still treating myself every now again. To be honest, I think I got too comfortable with my boyfriend that I didn’t really care about maintaining my health anymore. Of course, I love him very much, but we have definitely been eating out more, going on more fast food runs, and I haven’t gone to the gym in the past few months.

So, I have made a goal for myself to get back in shape and get back in balance by the end of the summer. I especially want to start eating healthier again. The fast food runs are over (hopefully)!

I will use this blog as an online journal of the meals I eat and the activities I do. Fingers crossed I can keep up with it!

-nikparpar

Leave a Reply

